Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Carla Wainwright

...started practicing yoga in 1996, the original motivation — to touch her toes! She had no idea the journey she was beginning to undertake would be so profound and transformational. Seventeen years later, she can touch her toes, and along the way she discovered that her talent and her passion has become helping others nourish their unique journey toward self discovery.

Carla is one of the founders and owners of Chinook Yoga and founded the studio along with Ken Gleeson in 2001. She teaches a wide range of classes - from Yin Yoga to Vinyasa to Pre-Natal. She is a senior faculty member of the SOYA Yoga Teacher Training Program. She has over 17 years of teaching experience and loves working with students to explore opening and connecting to the etheric body as a means to merge to the higher Self. Carla is a registered yoga teacher with Yoga Alliance (E-RYT500) and a member of the International Yoga Teacher's Association. She leads regular teacher trainings and retreats in both Prince George and Mexico. Her personal website can be found at www.carlawainwright.com.

The Yin aspect of Yoga uses long held relaxed floor postures to stretch and stimulate the "Yin" or deep connective tissues of the body.  This gentle practice will increase your flexibility, opening your hips, lower back and shoulders and will enhance your overall sense of well-being.
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Dec 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Wainwright
  • Mon Dec 17 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Carla Wainwright
  • Sat Dec 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Wainwright
  • Sat Dec 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Wainwright
  • Sat Jan 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Wainwright
  • Mon Jan 07 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Carla Wainwright
  • Sat Jan 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Wainwright
  • Mon Jan 14 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Carla Wainwright
  • Sat Jan 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Wainwright
  • Mon Jan 21 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Carla Wainwright
  • Sat Jan 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Wainwright
  • Mon Jan 28 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Carla Wainwright
  • Sat Feb 02 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Wainwright
  • Mon Feb 04 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Carla Wainwright
  • Sat Feb 09 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Wainwright
  • Mon Feb 11 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Carla Wainwright
  • Sat Feb 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Carla Wainwright
  • Mon Feb 18 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Carla Wainwright


NEWSLETTER SIGN UP