Sunrise Yoga


This class is taught by:

Emma Faulkner

Emma arrived in the wonderful world of yoga, as she has in many other circumstances in her life, in a round about way! In the midst of busy university days, two friends asked her to join them in trying a belly dance class – and with an inclination for throwing herself into things, she shifted from student to performer and eventually to proprietor and instructor. As founder of Amanita Middle Eastern Dance she loves spending time wearing sparkly bits, and connecting with her lovely dance sisters! The dancers who inspired her the most, Rachel Bryce and the other tribal fusion pioneers, appear to move with extraordinary strength and fluidity, and after discovering that this had much to do with their strong yoga foundations, Emma launched herself into a new adventure, beginning with classes at Chinook in 2011, and evolving into teacher training and instruction. As her yoga path continues, Emma is drawn more and more to mantra, pranayama, kirtan, and some of the more physically still elements of the practice, which has been an unexpected yet pleasant surprise …the adventure continues!
A classical approach to yoga that emphasizes physical detail and focus, while incorporating asana (postures), pranayama (breath work) and relaxation. 

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 16 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Aug 23 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Aug 30 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Sep 06 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Sep 13 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Sep 20 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Sep 27 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Oct 04 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Oct 11 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Oct 18 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Oct 25 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Nov 01 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Nov 08 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Nov 15 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Nov 22 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Nov 29 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Dec 06 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner
  • Thu Dec 13 6:00 am - 7:15 am with Emma Faulkner


NEWSLETTER SIGN UP