Yoga Foundations Warm


This class is taught by:

Emma Faulkner

Emma arrived in the wonderful world of yoga, as she has in many other circumstances in her life, in a round about way! In the midst of busy university days, two friends asked her to join them in trying a belly dance class – and with an inclination for throwing herself into things, she shifted from student to performer and eventually to proprietor and instructor. As founder of Amanita Middle Eastern Dance she loves spending time wearing sparkly bits, and connecting with her lovely dance sisters! The dancers who inspired her the most, Rachel Bryce and the other tribal fusion pioneers, appear to move with extraordinary strength and fluidity, and after discovering that this had much to do with their strong yoga foundations, Emma launched herself into a new adventure, beginning with classes at Chinook in 2011, and evolving into teacher training and instruction. As her yoga path continues, Emma is drawn more and more to mantra, pranayama, kirtan, and some of the more physically still elements of the practice, which has been an unexpected yet pleasant surprise …the adventure continues!
Continuing to explore the basics of your yoga practice through the poses and breathe work. This class is suitable for beginners. Room Temperature around 32C.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 29 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Oct 06 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Oct 13 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Oct 20 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Oct 27 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Nov 03 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Nov 10 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Nov 17 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Nov 24 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Dec 01 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Dec 08 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Dec 15 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Dec 22 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Dec 29 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Jan 05 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Jan 12 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner
  • Sat Jan 19 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Emma Faulkner


NEWSLETTER SIGN UP