Acro Yoga


This class is taught by:

Laura Bass

Laura first stepped on the mat 12 years ago and fell in love with the peace, compassion, and acceptance of self that came with the practice of yoga. As a former figure skater, Laura enjoys the flow and movement that yoga offers, exploring balance, strength and breath through each pose. Along with the spiritual and mental balance that yoga brings to her life, Laura enjoys the lightness of yoga through playing and exploring new and challenging poses.

Laura completed her 200 hour yoga teacher training at Tandava Yoga in the discipline of Kripalu and is excited to expand her knowledge and experience through further training.

New design of this exciting class : 
7:30pm - 8:30pm  regular drop in class time ( pay with punch card, drop in fee , use your BA Membership ) open to beginners 
 
8:30pm - 9:30pm  open play time ( pay by donation to SPCA ) encouraged for more experienced or advanced 
 
Move, connect, and play.

Acro yoga is a blend between acrobatics, yoga and therapeutic movement. This practice is a great way to get an amazing full body workout while having a lot of fun. Physically, you will build your functional strength, increase your coordination, and work stabilizer muscles like you've never experienced. Mentally, you will explore your edges through developing trust, working with others, and creative problem solving.

This class is designed to help participants of all abilities to safely progress from strength building poses to exciting acrobatic poses that will challenge your endurance, balance, and overall strength. Prepare to fly, sweat, laugh and make new friends! No partner necessary.?

When is the last time you played?

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 23 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Oct 30 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Nov 06 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Nov 13 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Nov 20 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Nov 27 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Dec 04 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Dec 11 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Dec 18 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Dec 25 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Jan 01 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Jan 08 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Jan 15 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Jan 22 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Jan 29 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Feb 05 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Feb 12 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Feb 19 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Laura Bass


NEWSLETTER SIGN UP