Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Laura Bass

Laura first stepped on the mat 12 years ago and fell in love with the peace, compassion, and acceptance of self that came with the practice of yoga. As a former figure skater, Laura enjoys the flow and movement that yoga offers, exploring balance, strength and breath through each pose. Along with the spiritual and mental balance that yoga brings to her life, Laura enjoys the lightness of yoga through playing and exploring new and challenging poses.

Laura completed her 200 hour yoga teacher training at Tandava Yoga in the discipline of Kripalu and is excited to expand her knowledge and experience through further training.

Deanna Danskin

I began practicing yoga out of curiosity approximately 15 years ago while in university. I began a deeper exploration of yoga within the past 5 years as a way to physically, emotionally, and spiritually cope with a chronic autoimmune disease, as well as a way to manage work-related stress. I completed my 200hr YTT at Chinook this spring, and am grateful for the opportunity to share my practice with others. I believe that anyone can do yoga, and my goal as an instructor is to create a safe space where the practice and its benefits are accessible to all. When I'm not on the mat, I enjoy travelling, and spending time in nature with my husband and my puppy.
Using an energetic vinyasa flow as a foundation, each teacher brings something special to these classes that bring strength, increase endurance, release tension, and create more flexibility in the entire body. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 18 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Laura Bass
  • Sat Aug 25 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Laura Bass
  • Sat Sep 01 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Sep 04 5:15 pm - 6:30 pm with Deanna Danskin
  • Sat Sep 08 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Sep 11 5:15 pm - 6:30 pm with Deanna Danskin
  • Sat Sep 15 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Sep 18 5:15 pm - 6:30 pm with Deanna Danskin
  • Sat Sep 22 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Laura Bass
  • Tue Sep 25 5:15 pm - 6:30 pm with Deanna Danskin
  • Sat Sep 29 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Laura Bass


NEWSLETTER SIGN UP