Advanced Balance


This class is taught by:

Ken Bilski

..certified RYT - 500 hr (through SOYA) Ken has taught yoga for over a decade and now, well into retirement, finds that flexibility and balance continue to improve. Venues include the Y, Chinook Studio, the P. G. Regional Correctional Centre and Mexico for a month each winter - all classes emphasizing a gentle, gradual progression from easier, less-range-of-motion poses, towards the more difficult poses. Blessed with a professional geographer as spouse, Ken enjoys taking yoga classes at studios around the world.
The Advanced Balance class will concentrate on preparatory work leading to two or so arm balance poses, and to two or so standing or inverted poses each class. Poses would include ashtavakrasana, koundinyasana a & b, bakasana and parsva bakasana, headstand from pike position, tripod headstand from prasarita padottanasana or from bakasana, galavasana, etc. Beginners could profitably attend as 95% of the time will be spent in the preparatory work, and actually doing the balance pose would be icing on the cake.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 12 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Dec 19 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Jan 02 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Jan 09 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Jan 16 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Jan 23 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Jan 30 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Feb 06 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Feb 13 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Feb 20 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Feb 27 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Mar 06 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Mar 13 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Mar 20 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Mar 27 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Apr 03 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski
  • Wed Apr 10 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Ken Bilski


NEWSLETTER SIGN UP